The front entrance of the Redding City/County Building is closed due to the lobby renovation. Use the side entrance off of Freedom Plaza to enter the building.

City Meetings and Events

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Public Safety/Finance & Econ Dev Cmtes

Joint Meeting of the Public Safety and Finance & Economic Development Committees


  • An Ordinance to Authorize and Approve a Contract Between the City of Wilmington and Saint Francis Hospital, Inc. for Emergency Ambulance Service (Ed)
  • ORD. 19-044 Constituting Amendment No. 1 to the Fiscal Year 2020 Operating Budget (Being an Ordinance to Amend Substitute No. 1 to Ordinance No. 19-013)
  • ORD. 19-045 Authorize and Approve a Contract Between the City of Wilmington and Axon Enterprise, Inc. for Body Cameras and Relates Services
  • A Resolution to Approve the Collective Bargaining Agreement between the City of Wilmington and the American Federation of State, County, And Municipal Employees, (AFSCME), A.F.L.-C.I.O., Local 1102 and the Delaware Public Employees, Council 81 for the term of July 1, 2018 through June 30, 2022
  • A Resolution Supporting the Passage of Senate Bill 39 which Prohibits the Indefinite Suspension of Driver’s Licenses of those Re-Entering Society
  • RES. 19-075 Regarding the Wilmington Police Department Commencing a Police Academy Class

(Rev. 2, 11/08/19 - Res. 19-075 item added to the agenda.)

If public comment is permitted during this committee meeting, any member of the public who wishes to speak during the committee meeting will be limited to three minutes per agenda item. If the public’s permission to comment is abused, the Chair may exercise greater discretion in limiting public comment.

Public Safety Committee Members

Loretta Walsh, Chair
Christofer C. Johnson, Vice Chair
Ciro Adams
Charles M. “Bud” Freel
Michelle Harlee
Yolanda McCoy
City Council President Hanifa Shabazz, Ex Officio Member

Finance & Economic Development Committee Members

Charles M. “Bud” Freel, Chair
Ciro Adams
Linda M. Gray
Christofer C. Johnson
Zanthia Oliver
Loretta Walsh
City Council President Hanifa Shabazz, Ex Officio Member

Return to full list >>