City Meetings and Events

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Community Dev & Urban Planning Committee

Meeting of the Community Development & Urban Planning Committee  


  • A Resolution Supporting the City’s Application to the State to Expand the Boundaries of the City’s Downtown Development District and Appointing the City Planning Director to Serve as the District Administrator
  • A Resolution Authorizing the Mayor to File the Fiscal Year 2020 Annual Action Plan With the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development Including Funding for the Community Development Block Grant (CDBG), Home Improvement Program (HOME), Emergency Solutions Grants (ESG), and Housing Opportunities for Persons With AIDS (HOPWA)
  • A Resolution Approving Amendments to the Comprehensive Development Plan for the Northwest Analysis Area
  • Ord. 19-018 An Ordinance to Rezone the Parcel of Land Located at 700 Lea Boulevard From R-2 (One-Family Detached Dwellings and One-Family Semi-Detached Dwellings) to R-5-A-1 (Low-Medium Density Apartment Houses) Zoning Classification
  • Ord. 19-019 An Ordinance to Amend Chapter 13 of the City Code Regarding Commercial Property Maintenance
  • Ord. 19-021 An Ordinance to Amend Chapter 34 of the City Code to Authorize Publication of a Problem Landlord List
  • Ord. 18-056 Amend Chapter 5 of the City Code Regarding Businesses
  • A Resolution Calling Upon the Delaware General Assembly to Allow for Campaign Funds to Be Used for Child Care
  • A Resolution Encouraging the Delaware General Assembly to Examine the Potential Benefits of Doulas on Birth Outcomes, and to Create a Taskforce
  • A Resolution Encouraging the Delaware General Assembly to Refine or Mandate Policies Regarding Lactation Rooms

(Rev. 2, 05/08/19 - item added)

If public comment is permitted during this committee meeting, any member of the public who wishes to speak during the committee meeting will be limited to three minutes per agenda item. If the public’s permission to comment is abused, the Chair may exercise greater discretion in limiting public comment.

Committee Members

Rysheema Dixon, Chair
Yolanda McCoy, Vice Chair
Ernest “Trippi” Congo II
Zanthia Oliver
Va’Shun “Vash” Turner
Hanifa Shabazz, Ex Officio Member

Return to full list >>