City Meetings and Events

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Public Safety Committee

  • Date: 06/08/2020 5:00 PM  
  • Location: Virtual Meeting via Zoom (see agenda for meeting link)

Virtual Meeting of the Public Safety Committee  


  • Wilmington Police Department

    • Overview of Saturday May 30, 2020

    • A Resolution to Approve a Collective Bargaining Agreement between the City of Wilmington and the Fraternal Order of Police Lodge #1 (Rank and File) for the Term of July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2021

    • A Resolution for the Wilmington Police Department (and the City Administration) to Provide the Wilmington Police Department’s White Book On-line for View by the Public in a Format that is Not Substantially Redacted Similar to Other Cities

    • A Resolution to Declare Racism as a Public Health Crisis and to Enact Equity in all Policies of the City of Wilmington and State of Delaware
  • Wilmington Fire Department

    • Summary of Agreement between the City of Wilmington and Wilmington Fire Union Local 1590for a New Four-Year Labor Contract Ordered Through Binding Interest Arbitration

    • A Resolution to Approve a Collective Bargaining Agreement between the City of Wilmington and the Wilmington Fire Union Local 1590 that was Authorized in Binding Interest Arbitration

If public comment is permitted during this committee meeting, any member of the public who wishes to speak during the committee meeting will be limited to three minutes per agenda item. If the public’s permission to comment is abused, the Chair may exercise greater discretion in limiting public comment.

The public can access the meeting by clicking the following link:
Webinar ID: 956 8282 8938

Or by Telephone by dialing: (929) 205-6099 or (301) 715-8592You will be asked for the Webinar ID. Please enter 956 8282 8938 and then #. You can press # again when prompted to immediately enter the meeting.

(Posted 06/01/2020)

Committee Members

Loretta Walsh, Chair
Christofer C. Johnson, Vice Chair
Ciro Adams
Charles M. “Bud” Freel
Michelle Harlee
Yolanda McCoy
City Council President Hanifa Shabazz, Ex Officio Member

Return to full list >>