City Meetings and Events

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Wilmington CVT Commission

  • Date: 06/05/2020 12:00 PM  
  • Location: Virtual Meeting via Zoom (see agenda for meeting link)

Virtual Meeting of the Wilmington Cable, Video and Telecommunications Commission


  • Introductions
    • Roll Call of Committee Members
  • Adopt Minutes from March 13, 2020 Meeting
  • New Business:
    • Approval of the Assessment Review of Red Clay Consolidated School District Regarding the Operations of the Educational Access Channel

    • Review An Ordinance Authorizing the Extension to the Educational Access Channel Agreement Between the City of Wilmington and Red Clay Consolidated School District

    • Approval of the 1 Year Extension Agreement from July 1, 2020 to until June 20, 2021
  • Public Comments
  • Adjournment

Please click the link below to join the webinar:
Webinar ID: 976 1559 4293
Or iPhone one-tap : US: +13017158592,,97615594293# or +13126266799,,97615594293#
Or Telephone Dial (for higher quality, dial a number based on your current location):
US: +1 301 715 8592 or +1 312 626 6799 or +1 929 205 6099 or +1 253 215 8782 or +1 346 248 7799
or +1 669 900 683 International numbers available:

*The Commission may go into executive session pursuant to 29 Del. C. § 10004(b)(4); strategy sessions, including those involving legal advice or opinion from an attorney-at-law, with respect to collective bargaining or pending or potential litigation, but only when an open meeting would have an adverse effect on the bargaining or litigation position of the public body.

If public comment is permitted during this commission meeting, any members of the public who wishes to speak during the commission meeting will be limited to three minutes per agenda item. If the public’s permission to comment is abused, the hair may exercise greater discretion in limiting public comment.

Commission Members

Chair: Hanifa Shabazz, City Council President
Linda M. Gray, 1st District City Council Member
Zanthia L. Oliver, 3rd District City Council Member
Rysheema J. Dixon, City Council Member At-Large
Marchelle Basnight, City Council Chief of Staff
John Rago, Deputy Chief of Staff for Policy and Communications, Office of the Mayor
Matthew M. Warren, Law Department Designee
Kelly A. Williams, Public Works Commissioner
Terence J. Williams, City Auditor

Return to full list >>