Wilmington Cable, Video and Telecommunications Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option


2018 Schedule and Documents

Meeting Date Agenda (PDF) MINUTES (PDF)
March 23 Agenda  
May 25    
December 7    

About the Commission

The Wilmington Cable, Video and Telecommunications Commission is responsible for the administration and monitoring of any video franchise agreement in the city, including managing and conducting the cable franchise renewal process.

City Code: Sec. 6-78. - Cable video & telecommunications commission—Composition, authority.


Nine members sit on the Wilmington Cable, Video and Telecommunications Commission. They are:

Chair: Hanifa Shabazz
President, Wilmington City Council

John Rago
Deputy Chief of Staff for Policy and Communications, Office of Mayor Michael S. Purzycki

Luke W. Mette
City Solicitor

Terence J. Williams
City Auditor

Jeffrey J. Starkey
Commissioner, Department of Licenses and Inspections

Marchelle Basnight
Chief of Staff, Wilmington City Council

Zanthia Oliver
City Council Member, 3rd District 

Yolanda McCoy
City Council Member, 6th District

Rysheema Dixon
City Council Member At-Large