Wilmington Health Planning Council

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
Join one of the Department of Parks and Recreation basketball teams.
Enter one of the Department of Parks and Recreation walk/run events.
Participate in the Department of Parks and Recreation weightlifting program.

About the Board

The Wilmington Health Planning Council shall be persons from the city council health committee, the city council marketing health task force, the city's physician advisory council, healthcare providers, neighborhood health organizations and community organizations.

City Code: Sec. 2-150.5. - Health planning council of the city.


Thirty-five members sit on the Wilmington Health Planning Council. They are:

Chair: Nora Katurakes
Christiana Care Health System

Co-Chair: Shawn R. Baker
City of Wilmington Department of Parks and Recreation

Secretary: Audrey Boyer
Ezion Mount Carmel UMC

Treasurer: La Vaida Owens-White
Delaware Region Health Ministries Network

Nicole Goldsboro
American Lung Association in Delaware 

Suzanne Tait
Beautiful Gate Outreach Center, Inc.

Tracy Harpe
Black Nurses Association of Northern Delaware

Nellie J. Moore, R.N.
City of Wilmington Medical Dispensary

Gaylan L. Maxson
Connections Community Support Program

Kevin F. Kelley, Sr.
Director, City of Wilmington Department of Parks and Recreation

Matthew William
Delaware Center for Health Innovation

Noel Duckworth
Delaware Center for Health Innovation

Courtney Winkler
Delaware Coalition Against Domestic Violence

Shay Scott
Henrietta Johnson Medical Center

Marco A. Ramos
Delaware Division of Public Health

Robin Brown
Interfaith Community Housing of Delaware

Tyler Berl
Delaware HIV Consortium

Ismael Medina-Lara
Latin American Community Center

Ana Figueras
Latin American Community Center

Ebony Brown
Saint Francis Healthcare

Alyson Lang
Each One Teach One

Maggie Norris-Bent
Westside Family Healthcare

Nicole Rhoden
Westside Family Healthcare

U’Gundi O. Jacobs
Executive Director, William “Hicks” Anderson Community Center

Mercedes Fields
William “Hicks” Anderson Community Center

Chrissy Shiring

There are currently nine vacant seats on the council.