Wilmington Tree Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Wilmington Tree Commission consists of five members, three appointed by the Mayor and two appointed by the President of City Council. The tree commission is considered a public body with the responsibility of reviewing tree permit appeals, advising on City tree matters and developing a community tree plan.

Meetings are held on the 2nd Tuesday of each month at 4:00 p.m. at the Louis L. Redding City/County Building, Department of Public Works, 6th Floor Holloway Conference Room, 800 N. French Street. The schedule is subject to change.

Commission Members

  • Stan Kozicki, Chair
    Projects Manager
    Department of Parks and Recreation
  • Jason Gaskill
    Certified Arborist
    Davey Tree Expert Company
  • Adele Meehan
    Union Park Gardens Civic Association
  • Ann Mattingly
    Director of Programs and Impact
    Delaware Center for Horticulture
  • One commission seat is currently vacant.

2018 Meeting Agendas and Approved Minutes

Meeting Date
Agenda (PDF)
Minutes (pdf)
February 13 Agenda
March 13 Agenda
June 12

September 11 Meeting canceled due to lack of a quorum
December 11 Agenda

2017 Meeting Agendas and Approved Minutes

Meeting Date
Agenda (if available)
Minutes (if available)
January 10 Agenda
February 14

March 14

April 11 Meeting Cancelled
May 9

June 13

July 11

August 8

September 12 Agenda
October 10

November 14

December 12 Agenda Draft Minutes