FY2020 State of the City

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
Learn about the state of the City of Wilmington.

Mayor Mike Purzycki delivered his State of the City address and presented his proposed Fiscal Year 2020 General Operating Budget and the Water/Sewer Fund Budget before a meeting of Wilmington City Council on Thursday, March 28, 2019, at 6:00 p.m.

FY2020 Budget Hearings Schedule

The following budget hearings will take place at 4:00 p.m. in Council Chambers on the 1st floor of the Louis L. Redding City/County Building.

  • Wednesday, April 3
    Department of Human Resources
    Law Department
  • Monday, April 8
    Mayor's Office
    City Treasurer's Office
    Wilmington City Council
  • Wednesday, April 10
    Department of Planning and Development
    Department of Licenses and Inspections
    Department of Real Estate and Housing
  • Monday, April 15
    Wilmington Police Department
    Wilmington Fire Department
  • Wednesday, April 17
  • Auditor's Department
    Mayor's Office of Information Technologies
  • Monday, April 22
    Mayor's Office of Economic Development
    Department of Parks and Recreation
  • Wednesday, April 24
    Revenue Projections
    Finance Department
  • Monday, April 29
    Department of Public Works
  • Wednesday, May 1
    Presentation of the Water/Sewer Fund 6-Year Financial Plan by the Department of Public Works